Home

2010 Taurus SHO common problems

2010 Ford Taurus Problems, Defects & Complaint

  1. Curious how the 2010 Taurus compares to other years? Check out our Ford Taurus overview to see the most problematic years, worst problems and most recently reported complaints with the Taurus...
  2. ated, the engine was shaking and smoke white smoke was co
  3. Problem with your 2010 Ford Taurus? Our list of 4 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2010 Ford Taurus. Close. Problems / Ford / Taurus / 2010; 2010 Ford Taurus Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. Get Your Car Fixed. Find a high quality auto repair shop or dealer near you . View Nearby.
  4. 2010 Ford Sho Transmission Problems. Purchased brand new Ford Taurus Sho. Transmission slips. Happens at all speeds at least twice per one tank of gas. Almost feels like at 60 mph, like I have taken my foot off the gas when I haven't. I have had it in the shop four times. I'm thinking of trading it in and taking a loss
  5. g chain. Plenty of other things can cause rattle, though. Also look for the 3.5 EcoBoost to throw the P0016 fault code which will also trigger a check engine light
  6. Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:58 am. Re: 2010 Ford Taurus SHO is the worst car I have ever owned! Post. by ctrcbob » Fri Jun 10, 2011 6:39 pm. In March, I purchased my SHO used with 15000 miles on it. It is an EARLY build SHO, built in July 2009 and the in service date was in September 2009

29 Complaints: 2010 Ford Taurus Engine Problem

The following chart shows the 21 most common problems for 2010 Ford Taurus. The number one most common problem is related to the vehicle's engine and engine cooling with 39 problems. The second most common problem is related to the vehicle's steering (38 problems). Table 1 This is a common problem with the Ford Taurus sho 2010 models. As many of 2011 Ford models had the same issue and there was a huge recall due to the same power steering fault assist problem. The.. I actually own a 2010 Ford Taurus SHO. I've had it since 2010, it's 2020 now, and so far it has been okay in terms of reliability. My car has about 76,500 miles (I would say about 3/4 of it was in the city). Actually, but transmission has been rou.. This is a common problem with the Ford Taurus sho 2010 models. As many of 2011 Ford models had the same issue and there was a huge recall due to the same power steering fault assist problem. The 2010 model is using the same parts as 2011 model but the 2010 models is not listed under the recall

MY 2010 FORD TAURUS SHO DEVELOPED A DANGEROUS PROBLEM WITH LOSS OF POWER STEERING. THE STEERING INTERMITTENTLY GOES INTO MANUAL MODE WITH NO POWER STEERING WHEN THERE IS A POWER STEERING FAULT. THE FAULT HAPPENS WHILE STATIONARY AND WHILE IN MOTION Stock 2010 ford taurus sho 0 to top speed 0-130mp If you are driving a 2010 Ford TAURUS, or if you are planning to purchase one, then it is important that you review reported Steering problems and defects.Total reports: 2. 2010 ford taurus Sho Has A Problem With The Transmission Not Being In First Gear After A Stop. One To Two Second Hesitation And Then Clunks Into Gear And I Am Able To Take Off. This Happens Approximately Twice A Month Personal Best Record 11.69 @ 120.97. Full weight. My previous was 11.899 @ 119. This time around I added a Zex Safe Shot Nitrous kit. Its a 35 shot. I w..

Ford Taurus: The Most Common Problem Affects 20 Model Years

2010 Ford Taurus Problems and Complaints - 4 Issue

Ford Taurus Sho In Michigan For Sale Used Cars On

2010 Ford Sho Transmission Problems - Ford Taurus Foru

  1. 2010 Ford Taurus. Asked by bobbit in Wynantskill, NY on February 04, 2015. i have a will not start problem for the 2nd time. when I push the start button nothing happens ignition wise. after trying everthing, including the 2 ways to by pass the key fab according to the ownwers manual,with negative results. It allows me to enter the vehicle.
  2. The recall is expected to begin on June 13, 2016. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 16C06. Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain model year 2010-2013 Ford Taurus vehicles manufactured December 1, 2009, to July 31, 2010, and 2011-2013 Lincoln MKS vehicles manufactured.
  3. Tag Archives: 2010 Ford Taurus no start problems Troubleshooting 2010 Ford Taurus won't start / hard start problem. There are a number of issues that can go wrong with starting system and make your 2010 Ford Taurus car won't start or hard time to start - This article guides you through some of the facts behind the starting system, and the.
  4. The 2010 Ford Taurus engine cranks over but won't start: There are many possible causes, but we know it is neither a battery nor a starter problem. Just remember: a vehicle will always require air, fuel, and the ignition to operate. Check the fuel. You may be out of fuel, or the fuel isn't getting to your engine

The 3 Most Common Ford 3

I own a 2010 Ford Taurus SE. I purchased the car 2 years ago, I begin having problems with the engine approximately 4 months ago. The car begin to run hot while driving so I pulled over to the side of the road and shut the engine off. I cranked the car up again and the gauge read normal Don't believe the hype. The 1986 Taurus was not the car that saved Ford. Trucks saved Ford in the late Eighties and early Nineties, as consumer tastes moved away from the one-sedan-fits-nearly-all market in favor of the newly popular SUV. Nor can the 2010 Taurus save a Ford beset by problems on all sides. There are no longer enough potential mid-sized car buyers to make a huge impact. Somehow the Ford Taurus manages to be a rather large sedan with a tight and cramped interior. Poor packaging efficiency, with a center console that resembles the Great Wall of China and not much.. 2014 TUX/BL SHO. My family's 2005 Expedition had that same issue with the fuel pump computer. And I've heard that one of the biggest issues that the 2010 to 2012 SHOs had were brakes that were too small, a problem that was remedied with the 2013 and newer models I've owned a 2011 SHO for about three years now. its been a fantastic car, only one issues the fan control module that left the car stuck in a parking lot with no fans obviously. Ford roadside towed it, it was fixed the next day. other than that 25k trouble free miles, two trips to socal. just a great car

My 2010 Ford Taurus SHO conked out on I95. 2 tows, took a week to fix at Ford dealer. Told problem was fuel injectors, so 6th cylinder froze up, and raw gasoline went through to exhaust. One guy said read mor It costs about $88 to $111 for diagnosis and testing of the check engine light. The problem appears on average around 126,159 miles and affects 16 model years of the Taurus, from 1995 to 2010. While the top four Ford Taurus problems are annoying, they all appear at more than 100,000 miles on average and tend not to cost enormous amounts to fix AIR BAGS Recall Date: 04/26/2016. Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain model year 2009-2012 Ford Flex, 2008 and 2010-2012 Ford Taurus, 2008-2009 Ford Taurus X, 2008 Mercury Sable, 2009 and 2011 Lincoln MKS vehicles. The driver frontal air bag may improperly inflate during second-stage deployment in the event of a high speed crash. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with.

2010 Ford Taurus SHO is the worst car I have ever owned

My 2010 Taurus moonroof does not close as the forward piece that should automatically flip down to receive the closing - Answered by a verified Ford Mechanic Based on your description the most common cause of the problem you are having is the roof opening panel is misadjusted, if you need, I can send the adjustment procedures My gf is looking at a 92 Ford Taurus SHO with 102,000 miles, fully loaded with the 5 speed. How reliable are these cars? Are there any common problems with these cars? I know it has the Yamaha v6 engine, is it a good engine? Any known problems with the yamaha v6 engine? Any common electrical.. SOURCE: 1995 Ford Taurus Sho 3.2 check engine light blink Code 33 is EGR opening not detected, this is caused by a plugged EGR exhaust passage in the upper intake manifold, this is a common SHO engine fault, the valve works but the engine does nothing that the computer can sense, since no gas flows, to verify this is the problem open the egr at idle, the engine should almost die, if nothing. These Ford Taurus problems were reported in 16 models made from 1995 to 2010. This problem occurs after an average mileage of 126,159 miles. The solution to repair this problem is to replace both the magnet and synchronizers in the Ford Taurus. The mechanic can charge anywhere between $90 to $115 for the diagnosis and testing of check engine light

2010 Ford Taurus Owner Reviews & Common Problem

Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 15S02. Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain model year 2010-2013 Ford Taurus vehicles. Coil Spring broke and punctured tire. A common problem on 01-02 Tauruses. Ford just leaves the car owner out to dry. Coil Spring broke and punctured tire. A common problem on 01-02'taurus's. Ford just leaves the car owner out to dry The 1989 SHO was far smaller, about the size of the today's Fusion. And yet the old SHO was larger than imported midsize sedans back in the day. The 2010 SHO isn't easily distinguishable from a Taurus Limited. Guess what? The 1989 was similarly criticized. The interior of the 2010 SHO is the most stylish yet in a Taurus

6th Generation (2010-2019) Taurus Problem

Recall date. 2015-01-28. Recall no. 15V040000. Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain model year 2010-2013 Ford Taurus vehicles manufactured December 1, 2009, to July 31, 2010, and 2011. Answer: The 2010 Ford Taurus SHO uses SAE 5w-20 fully synthetic motor oil to keep its engine running smoothly. You can find thiS-TYPE of oil in quart-sized containers at most common retailers, automotive retail.. The Accord's V6 is a peak HP engine designed to rev high. The Taurus eb 3.5L is a torque monster - putting out 350 lb/ft starting at 1500 rpm or so. And it's a bigger car than the Accord which is in between the Fusion and the Taurus. Mfrs are always looking to reduce weight because it helps with fuel economy The 2010 Ford Taurus is a full-size sedan that seats five people. It is available in SE, SEL, Limited and SHO trim levels. Standard equipment on the SE includes 17-inch alloy wheels, automatic. Ford Taurus Leaking Oil Symptoms. Here are the most common oil leak symptoms: Oil Under the Car - The most obvious symptom of an oil leak is the little puddle of oil or the dots that you'll find under your Taurus. Transmission fluid and power steering fluid could also have leaked. Check all of their levels

Used 2010 Ford Taurus SHO Consumer Reviews - 43 Car

How much is a 2010 Ford Taurus? Edmunds provides free, instant appraisal values. Check the SE 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A) price, the Limited 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A) price, or any other 2010 Ford. For your 2010 Taurus SHO, shop and save on these wholesale genuine parts. ThisRear Suspension assembly diagram and OEM parts list is for a 6 cylinder 3.5 liter engine (-). Ford General Warranty Coverage Ford & Motorcraft parts sold on, or after, October 1, 2013 The price, however, puts the 328i at roughly $1200 more than the stripped (i.e. no options) 2010 Limited (non-AWD, non-SHO) Taurus. There is a $1000 special discount on the Limited which expires 1/4/10 which makes the difference $2200 at present Ford Taurus P0442 Causes. There are many things that can cause the P0442 trouble code on the Ford Taurus. The most common problem is far and away the first one listed below. EVAP Canister Purge Valve- The most common culprit with the P0442 trouble code and the Ford Taurus is going to be the vapor canister purge valve. When it goes bad, it. See TSB 15-0003 for more information. Blue Or White Smoke From Exhaust. Some 2013-2015 models equipped with a 3.5L Ecoboost (not the F-150), the engine may exhibit blue or white smoke from the exhaust while driving after extended idle. The problem is the positive crankcase ventilation (PCV) hose valve cover adapter

Step 1. Adjust the air controls on the dashboard. If they seem to work properly, but have no effect on the air at all then a fuse will need to be replaced. In a Ford Taurus, the fuse box is located near the brakes below the steering wheel. Pry off the panel and replace fuse number 12 with a replacement fuse This is a repair service for the Powertrain Control Module, (PCM) or ECM from a Ford Taurus, 2010 through 2016, that has been damaged by a failed ignition coil. This is the most common problem with the PCM/ECM from these vehicles, and it is often indicated by one or more of the following diagnostic trouble codes: P0351, P0352, P0353, P0354, P0355, P0356

Follow the steps in this video to see how to fix minor coolant (antifreeze) leaks in your 2012 Ford Taurus. Leaking coolant is one of the more common types of fluid leaks on Tauruss. Engine coolant (which is also called antifreeze or anti-freeze) moves through the inside of your Taurus's engine and keeps it from overheating SOURCE: 2001 ford taurus wont start. It could be bad plugs, plug wires, a bad ground will do this as well. Check to see if it has the three main things. Spark Air Fuel Anther common problem is the crank shaft speed sensor. It will cause it to not spark and not start. Joe. Posted on May 19, 200

Zerex Antifreeze/Coolant CONCENTRATE *5 Year/150K Mile Protection* 1 Gallon. $. 19. 99. Part # ZXG051. SKU # 368147. Check if this fits your 2010 Ford Taurus. Notes: G05 antifreeze. Ford, Daimler, Chrysler Replaced--another common problem. So, if someone offers you one of these gems FREE, or just about ANY Taurus prior to 2008, check it out very thoroughly before you accept it. full 2007 Ford Taurus review: 2004: 4dr Sedan 201-horsepower 3.0L V6 4-speed automatic FWD: The Duratec V-6 is bulletproof, one best engines Ford has ever made 2010 Ford Taurus Maintenance Get Started Find A Store Coupons Schedule an Appointment SHO SEL SELECT MILEAGE SELECT MILEAGE 5,000 miles 7,500 miles 15,000 miles 22,500 miles 27,500 miles 30,000 miles 32,500 miles.

Ford's big sedan is being given a full facelift for 2010, along with a completely revamped feature list and a new focus on technology features. A new high-performance version, called the Taurus SHO, returns for 2010 and promises a lot more driving excitement than the regular Taurus versions. Model value My uncle just given me his '95 taurus. It has 171,000 miles and it still runs good. i say it is pretty reliable. And it does make a dfference if a 2001 or a 2006 has the same high mileage, out of the 2, the 2001 is more reliable because the miles wasn't put on the vehicle as fast as the 2006 vehicle. 34 people found this helpful Ford Taurus SHO 2010, Sport Front and Rear Lowering Coil Springs with 1.4 Front and 1.5 Rear Drop Height by H&R®. Quantity: 4 per Pack. H&R Replacement Springs are designed for high performance drivers who want the most out of their.. Though it is the ponies-plus that really make the SHO such a unique pleasure, it does come at a high price: $50,000 for a fully-loaded SHO. That should keep it a relatively rare breed on the road, but one worth trying on for size if you like twin-turbo fun. 2010 TAURUS SHO ENGINE: 365-horsepower 3.5-liter V-6 TRANSMISSION: six-speed SelectShif The Ford Taurus SHO might not be a hot-selling sedan, but the people who actually own one, seem to be really happy with their purchase. Four to five model years back, it had somewhat of a bad reputation mainly due to some of the harsh reviews regarding its reliability. But most of those negative reviews were based on the infotainment system that didn't work as intended

Used 2010 Ford Taurus SHO questions

Did you scroll all this way to get facts about taurus sho? Well you're in luck, because here they come. There are 42 taurus sho for sale on Etsy, and they cost $21.59 on average. The most common taurus sho material is metal. The most popular color? You guessed it: black 2010 Ford Taurus Limited 6 Cyl 3.5L. 2010 Ford Taurus SEL 6 Cyl 3.5L. 2010 Ford Taurus SE 6 Cyl 3.5L. Product Details. Condition : New Quantity Sold : Sold individually Recommended Use : OE Replacement. See All Products Details. DriveMotive®. Water Pump - Except SHO Model, with Timing Chain Kit. Part Number: KIT1-060817-10-B 4. 2012 Ford Taurus SHO Sedan. The 2012 was a Taurus model year that had a bit classier look that most of the years before it, and it worked for the company. Its 18/city, 28/highway mpg rating was a surprise, especially when one considered the 263 horses available to drivers from the 3.5 liter V6 Maintenance check at 5000 miles for your 2013 Ford Taurus SHO PERFORM Multi-Point Inspection (recommended) REPLACE Cabin Air Filter , and prevent common 2013 Ford Taurus problems. Get answers to common Ford Taurus maintenance questions and learn more about caring for your vehicle

2014 Ford Taurus Recalls. There have been 5 safety recalls issued from NHTSA. POWER TRAIN:AXLE ASSEMBLY:AXLE SHAFT Recall Date: 11/09/2020. chevron. Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2014-2016 Explorer, 2014-2015 Taurus and 2014 Edge vehicles equipped with 2.0L or 2.3L engines and front wheel drive engine problem on the 2010 lincoln mkt. car problem(s) 2009+present ford flex, 2010+present ford taurus sho, 2013+present police interceptor sedan, 2011+present ford explorer, 2013+present ford police interceptor utility, 2011+present ford f-150, 2015+present ford expedition/expedition el, 2014+present ford transit, 2015+present lincoln.

Discussion Starter · #1 · Feb 4, 2016. So I have a 2011 Tuarus sho with about 110000 miles. It has been a great car and very reliable up until now. About a week ago I was driving the car and my check engine light came on and the car started running terribly. I happened to be right next to a firestone so I pulled the car in and had them take a. Taurus SHO 3.5L Ecoboost Timing Failure. Last Modified : Mar 30, 2021. A customer recently showed up to the shop with a check engine light on his Taurus SHO. Very nice car by the way even with the 90K miles on it. He complained that it ran a bit rough for the last month or so, with diminishing fuel mileage and a glowing yellow light

2010 Ford Taurus Reliability - Consumer Report

1993 Ford Taurus V6-3.8L: Service type Engine hesitates during acceleration Inspection: Estimate $79.99: Shop/Dealer Price $92.41 - $101.72: 1992 Ford Taurus V6-3.8L: Service type Engine hesitates during acceleration Inspection: Estimate $84.99: Shop/Dealer Price $97.27 - $106.48: 2010 Ford Taurus V6-3.5L Turbo: Service type Engine hesitates. Used Vehicle Review: Ford Taurus, 2010-2016 . by Justin Pritchard - August 13, 2015. All Pages. 2010 Ford Taurus SHO. 2010 Ford Taurus SHO. The Ford Taurus' fuel system sends the gasoline to the injectors under proper pressure. Any problems in the fuel system can lead to a drop in performance and wasted fuel, or the car might not run at all. Routine troubleshooting of the Taurus' fuel system includes checking the exterior of the gas tank and fuel. Common reasons for this to happen: There are a lot of different problems that can result in a clicking or popping sound coming from the wheels. These are some of the primary ones: Damaged CV joint: The most common cause of a clicking or popping sound from the wheels is a broken CV joint. The CV joints, which stand for Constant Velocity, are. 70.1K. 17.9M. 4 d ago. Gen 5th-6th Taurus, Sable Platform (2008-Current) This forum is for all topics about the 2008 and up 5th and 6th Generation Ford Taurus and SHO, Mercury Sable and Ford Taurus X Wagon. 2005-2007 Ford Fivehundred and Mercury Montego are included. Lincoln MKS and MKS EcoBoost are also welcome here

The 2010 Ford Taurus O2 sensor helps manage fuel consumption and emissions by ensuring your engine is receiving the proper air-fuel ratio. A bad sensor can cause poor gas mileage, rough idle, and it can cause a lit Check Engine Light too. Browse our selection of 2010 Taurus oxygen sensors and find the right part at the right price I'm trying to come up with a list of SVT common problems/defects that almost every SVT owner goes through. I've owned my car for 3 years and it has been in the shop at least 13-15 times for common problems that almost everyone on here knows about as soon as I post the problem. 2010 Escape XLT (fiancée's) Steel Blue 2013 Taurus SHO loaded. These features combined revives a stock Ford Taurus SHO/Flex with just a tune and downpipes bringing back 40-45 hp that is normally lost on a 70-degree day due to dreaded heat soak and excessive pressure drop that is all too common with the stock part. The CSF cooling experts have done it again

Though the Taurus SHO requires an extra degree of caution in shopping because of its EcoBoost engine, the rest of the Taurus lineup appears to be relatively solid and free of troubling issues. Most common problems reported should be easily identified on a quick mechanical inspection before your purchase, and via a computer system scan For Detroit loyalists, the Dodge Charger SRT8 and the Ford Taurus SHO are the strongest arguments against the big bad Chrysler. The Charger is mechanically identical but costs almost seven grand. 2010-2019 SHO/MKS/Flex; Gearhead Exclusive Factory-Fit Performance Intercooler for 2010-2019 Taurus SHO/FLEX/MKS/MKT $ 799.00. Out of stock. Get an alert when the product is in stock: 40-45 Hp that is normally lost on a 70 degree day due to dreaded heat soak and excessive pressure drop that is all too common with the stock part 2010. 2009. 2008. 2007. 2006. 2005. 2004. 2003. 2002. 2001. 2000. 1999. 1998. 1997. 1996. 1995. 1994. 1993. 1992. 1991. 1990. 1989. 1988. 1987. 1986. Helpful Automotive Resources. Ford Taurus Reliability and Common Problems The Ford Taurus received above-average scores across all major reliability ratings. RepairPal gives it a 4.0 out of 5.0.

2010 Ford Taurus - Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

1995 Ford Taurus SHO (6 Cyl 3

If your Ford Taurus is experiencing problems with its performance, then you may want to consider replacing the following 2010 ford taurus sho performance parts: The Taurus Shoe is the most visible, and an often-damaged component of the truck. It must be replaced periodically and must be maintained in order to perform at peak levels V6s, especially 60-degree V6s, have problems. It's difficult to get a V6 SHO to sound good. Now, on the subject of the SHO motors: nah. And I say that as someone who's owned two V6 SHOs, still has one, has most of three SHO V6s in my storage shed. The SHO V6 was an interesting piece when it was introduced, it makes great (mechanical) sounds I have a 2004 Ford Taurus SES 3.0 DOHC with ~119k miles, while driving yesterday the transmission quit; I was accelerating from a stop and all of the sudden while accelerating the engine started revving up like the transmission had gone into neutral. I pulled over into a neighborhood with the momentum that it had and called family for help The 2015 Taurus SHO is a very comfortable highway cruiser. I was impressed by the adaptive cruise control and the sounds from the standard (on SHO and LE models) 390-watt Sony and its 12-speakers. Hi everyone, I have a 1996 'Ford Taurus Ghia' (an imported version of your common Taurus) DOHC with just over 110000k's (68350 miles) and the infamous AX4N transmission/axle. After about 10 kilometers (or 6.2 miles), the O/D (overdrive) light in the dash board will start to flash, if i park for a few minutes and restart the engine, the.

Datsun 280ZX Turbo IMSA GTX '81 V1

The SHO model allows for a lot of fun, and with decent tires, I barely ever skid or slide (even in snow). I have yet to get stuck in snow or mud (obviously this is not meant for off-roading). This car's price point is comparable to most leading sedans, but the power, responsiveness, and safety make this an obvious choice The Ford Super High Output (SHO) V8 engine was designed and built by Ford Motor Company in conjunction with Yamaha Motor Corporation for use in the 1996 Ford Taurus SHO.It was based on the successful Ford Duratec engine rather than its predecessor, the compact Ford SHO V6 engine developed by Yamaha for the 1989 Taurus SHO. The engine was retired in 1999 when production of the third-generation. Ford Taurus SHO 1993 Ugly Christmas Sweater Hot Rod Xmas Gift Drag Racing American Iron Nascar Fast Cars Holiday Party Apparel. UglyChristmasGoods. From shop UglyChristmasGoods. 4.5 out of 5 stars. (348) 348 reviews. Sale Price $39.74. $39.74 $52.99. Original Price $52.99 2011 Ford TAURUS Engine problems & defects. fordproblem November 7, 2014 0 Comments. If you are driving a 2011 Ford TAURUS, or if you are planning to purchase one, then it is important that you review reported Engine problems and defects. Total reports: 5. There Was An Oil Leak To The Turbo Charger While Driving Car. Car Burned To The Ground. Solutions to Common Problems and 'How To' Articles This forum will be used for the discussion of maintenance and repair of your Gen 1-4 Taurus/Sable or SHO. Please be sure to include as much information as possible when posting a question No problem! Basic and Premier Members can look for Taurus vehicles that don't require a business license by selecting No License Required. When you find a Ford Taurus for sale that you like, you can check the Vehicle Details page to see what kind of damage might be on the Taurus and where the damage is located